Clyde’s First Guest (of the uninvited variety)

Well, what an exciting day!! Clyde had his very first guest to stay over! Yes, with all his windows out, and half his siding removed, he had a guest. Naturally, it wasn’t a paying guest, so I guess perhaps a visitor would be a better way to say it.

It would appear that the visitor isn’t much on receiving guests himself. He seemed slightly upset to see me checking in on him. So upset, that is, that he ran away. But, not before scaring the beejeebers outta me!! Yes, Clyde had a…

RACCOON!!!!!! Okay, he didn’t appear rabid, but he was still really big.

He appears to have designs on setting up light housekeeping in Clyde. This is why you do NOT leave a camper unattended near woods with multiple entry points. It just does not work out the way you intended! I’d been over at my parents’ house to help them with some heat pump issues they were having. Clyde was sitting there all alone and forlorn, so I went to peek in and say Hello. I peeked thru the window opening on the front and looked down into a very small, beady pair of eyes that were attached to a very fat, fluffy raccoon. I do not know who took it worse, him or me. I screamed like a 3 year old girl, he made kind of a squealy-hissy noise. We both jumped about 6 feet, and ran in opposite directions. Me into the house, him into the woods. I am quite surprised that neither of us soiled ourselves.

So, lesson learned. No one gets to stay in Clyde without payment, and from here on out, I will make a LOT of noise before going up to Clyde, just in case he is occupied!!!!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Myron Pstrak
    Jul 30, 2012 @ 22:16:35

    So just carry a can of marbles..shaking loudly…and beat the side of Clyde a few times before sticking your head in. Oh yes…and let me know when you’re going to do it so I can record the whole adventure. I believe Clyde needs some “LIVE” footage.

    Reply

  2. sillyliss
    Jul 31, 2012 @ 10:04:29

    Ha, that is hilarious!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

