Winner, Winner, Chicken Dinner! (ok, no chicken. I promise)

Pardon my slackage, faithful readers! I have been very remiss in my blogging duties! I have not announced a winner for the Clyde paint scheme contest. That was along about the switch-to-blogger debacle, so a few got lost along the way, but I finally picked a winner!

Charles Robinson, step right up and prepare your acceptance speech! You get a piece of Genuine Clyde Memorabilia! Don’t you feel special?!

Charles was chosen from the hundreds* of comments for this line right here:

“Owls in the trees looking in horror at zombie deer feasting on bunnies oughta give the children something to talk about on the highway.”

How could you not love that vision?!

So, Charles, watch your mailbox with the appropriate amount of trepidation and you’ll receive a goodie box in the next couple of weeks.

*number might be slightly exaggerated

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Charles Robinson
    Jul 26, 2012 @ 15:35:33

    Yay! I won stuff! It’s probably a sculpture made out of all the dried Liquid Nails you’ve scraped out of Clyde’s innards. 😀

    Reply

  2. Whatleigh
    Jul 31, 2012 @ 14:33:33

    I just found your blog today and I am sad I could not enter your contest! Anyway, I wanted to congratulate Charles on his insane idea. And also introduce myself. I am the proud owner of a ’86 camper that I just all of a sudden noticed and started to fantasize about restore. You are so brave…you have had to tear Clyde all apart! Wow. I hope mine just needs cosmetic help. Because my world is already over-ful- with the requests for my time from 25 dogs (sled dog tours) and a sweet little 3 year old daughter.

    Reply

    • clydethecamper
      Jul 31, 2012 @ 14:42:52

      Thanks for stopping by Whatleigh! Trust me, you are WAY braver than me… you have a 3 year old!!!

      If you are looking for some more ideas on restoration, check out Pinterest and also Little Vintage Camper. They have SUCH awesome ideas on there! Hopefully, you will just have cosmetic issues, but if you wind up finding rot and such, don’t fear. It’s nowhere near as hard to fix as it looks. Unless, of course, it becomes inhabited by a raccoon. LOL!!!

      Keep your eyes peeled, we will have lots of contests as soon as Clyde is finished. I can’t wait!

      Oh, and I checked out your website. What gorgeous dogs! They look so happy! I bet you absolutely love your job. Too cool!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

